The National Board of Review will announce 2015 Award Winners on Tuesday, December 1st, 2015

Annual Awards Gala will be held Tuesday, January 5th, 2016

New York, NY (April 16, 2015) – The National Board of Review announced today that they will unveil their 2015 award winners on Tuesday, December 1st, 2015 and will host their annual awards gala on Tuesday, January 5th, 2016, at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City.

“We are thrilled to welcome back last year’s host, NBC’s Willie Geist,” said NBR President Annie Schulhof. “This also marks our tenth year at Cipriani 42nd Street and we look forward to continuing this tradition.”

The National Board of Review’s awards celebrate excellence in filmmaking with categories that include Best Picture, Best Director, Best Performances, Best Ensemble, Breakthrough Performance, Directorial Debut and Spotlight Award as well as signature honors such as the William K. Everson Award for Film History, Freedom of Expression, and Special Achievement in Filmmaking.

For 106 years, the National Board of Review has dedicated its efforts to the support of domestic and foreign cinema as both art and entertainment.  Each year, over 250 films (studio, independent, foreign-language, animated, and documentary) are viewed by this select group of film enthusiasts, filmmakers, professionals, academics, and students.  These screenings are frequently followed by in-depth discussions with directors, actors, producers, and screenwriters.  One of the NBR’s core values is their belief in nurturing new and up-and-coming filmmakers by awarding grants to promising film students and facilitating community outreach to The Children’s Aid Society, The Ghetto Film School, Reel Works Teen Filmmaking, and Educational Video Center.

Join the conversation @NBRfilm


DKC Public Relations
Ella Robinson
(212) 981-5135

Derek Schulte
(310) 341-4077